Botanical Gardens welcomes new directors

Birmingham Botanical Gardens has announced its 2012 Board of Directors. Henry Ray will serve the second year of his two-year term as board president, while Tricia Noble remains in her role as president-elect. Scott Walton returns as treasurer and Lou Willie will again serve as secretary. Assuming new officer roles in 2012 will be Hanson Slaughter as VP of Development and Brian Barr as VP of Facilities and Planning. Barr is also one of seven new board members for 2012, a group that includes: Cathy Adams, former Birmingham mayor Richard Arrington, Barbara Burton, Tricia Holbrook, Robert Holmes, and Junior Board President Amanda Fleming. Carl Jones and Janet Taylor will again serve as officers, joined by 2011 VP of Development, Elizabeth Broughton. Four 2011 board members will rotate off: Mena Brock, Louise Wrinkle, Reese Murray III and Thomas G Amason, Jr.
Completing the 2012 Birmingham Botanical Gardens Board of Directors are: Lauire Allen, Shane Boatright, Maggie Brooke, Gary Burley, Margi Ingram, Clarke Gillespy, Sheryl Kimerling, Mike Malone, Fred Murray, Kathryn Porter, Lucy Tutwiler and Mary Williamson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s